Is blood thicker than water in caring for children?

I thought this was an interesting article. I can relate on the step parent analysis. I thought their theory was right on. I’m not sure that I agree with everything said in here though. Ultimately, I think being a good parent (or bad for that matter) has nothing to do with your title (biological, step, adoptive) but how you parent, period!

But this statement really surprised me:

“Children growing up in step families are about 40 times as likely to be abused and 140 times as likely to be murdered as children growing up with both natural parents (murder still being a low probability) .”  Read more…

Do parents favor natural children over adopted ones?

Leave a Reply

