Happy Thanksgiving!

Today I am thinking about all the things that we can be thankful for…

I think about the parents, who are unable to hold their children,
The parents who are unable to feed their family,

The spouse or life partner who is without their loved one,
The spouse who can no longer communicate their thoughts,

The child who is without love, security or acceptance.

I am filled with gratitude for loved ones who have helped me over the years to be able to see both of my children, who have helped me feed my family, who have comforted me in my time of need when they themselves needed to be equally comforted.

Life happens to us and around us, sometimes touching our very own heart and soul. And just like Dorothy, all we can do is keep walking on that path, giving thanks for the good and the bad and the unexpected because when all is said and done, difficult moments help humble us while building our character as we continue to put one foot in front of the other, taking one step at a time, minute by minute, moment by moment.

Wishing you all a grateful heart filled with God’s love, food for your stomach and laughter for your soul.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

